Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, advertising is a vital part of modern business which allows entrepreneurs to thrive in the business sphere and to inform customers about their products. Having said that, there are some negative effects of them, as they may distract people from staying concentrated as well as lead more consumerism. Advertisements can be presence almost everywhere where people pay attention more or where is more crowded. When people are watching TV or videos on social media and reading some articles online, there are some breaks which are deliberately for advertisements. Once flashy advertisements appear, people may have to their concentration. As a result, the attention spans of many people may reduce. For instance, it is much harder to teach students than ever before, since they cannot stay focused on certain tasks in longer amount of time. Advertising can manipulate adults and particularly children and its purpose is to persuade them purchasing certain product may assist to be more grateful. Usually, after watching those children-oriented advertisements, they might start pestering their parents to buy the products for them. Consequently, this can create consumerism from an early age. Moreover, businessmen normally hire glamorous, successful people in order to promote their company. Therefore, people are encouraged to buy the products that might not need them at all. This may lead more consumerism in some cases. To sum up, existing more advertisement in our daily life has many negative effects. Hence, people should try to decrease the amount of advertisement on TV as well as on social media. Additionally, advertisements at children should be controlled or even banned.