Many people believe that the age of shopping malls is coming to an end, soon online shopping will completely replace retail stores. Explain the reasons for this and give your own opinion.

The majority of the crowd believe that the era of shopping malls is coming to an end, and would be hijacked by online shopping. I agree with the fact that online purchasing has gained a lot of popularity in the past few years. There are ample reasons to justify why the shopping malls would take a back seat and would allow online purchasing to rule the community. The primary reason being that, it could be purchased at the comfort of your home.It is not mandatory for the customer to visit the stores in order to buy stuff. Secondly, online shopping offers a plethora of choices to choose from. Nowadays there are various e-commerce websites such as Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra that has made the life of the buyer very simple and quick.Recent research by Oxford University has shown that more than 80% of the folk resort to teleshopping. The ongoing Covid-19 pandemic has forced society to go contactless and hence cyber shopping has time and again proved to be effective. This service has helped individuals belong to different age groups.In fact, people have experienced the difference in the prices that they play online and offline. With a click of a mouse, they can buy the things they need and the shippers will deliver their products to customers as soon as possible. Since there is a high demand for buying things online, many people can realize their dream of starting up their own business and achieve success in the long run. This can be seen as a positive trend because it creates good job opportunities for people and thereby help people to improve their income and well-being. This also contributes to boosting the economy of a nation in general. In conclusion, although buying things on the Internet exerts some adverse aspects, the advantages can justify these.