in the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. what do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in small community?

In recent years living in a urban cities have become a trend. In old times people used to live in small communities where they know everyone around them but in today's time people know very few people in large cities. Living in a small area have it's both advantages and disadvantages as well and I will discuss both views in this essay. To begin with, the foremost up side of living in a small community is as everyone knows others they have the better communication skills. Due to that people knows the situation of everyone better and they were able to help people in case of emergency. For example, in case of someone has a medical emergancy on one call many people can gather around and help the person in need. Not only that but because of this people have less responsiblity as they can look after each other. As they live within the short range they don't have to travel too much in case of need as it can save time for them. However, on the other side, due to less population there are less opportunities for people living there. For example, if someone wants to pursue a career in marketing as it is impossible to achive big goals in small villages for that they need megalopolis. Furthermore in large cities they know less people that does not mean it is a bed thing. In fact, as they know few people they do not have to worry about other people's emotions. And in emergency they can always take help of techenolgy to solve their problem as now technology have replaced humans in all aspects. To sum up, I reiterate my opinoin that living in a big cities outweighs it's advantages on it's disadvantages. But with some initiatives we can make even big cities more considerate with each other and we can expand our communication.