Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern-day society, ordering things through online platforms becoming more common as the internet providing various benefits to humans’ lives nowadays. In this essay, I will explain why the merits of online shopping outweigh the drawbacks. To start with, online shopping allows people to order their desired stuff through their screens without experiencing traffic congestion, shop closed and crowded in the shopping mall. In short, consumers’ lives have become more convenient because of E-commerce. For instance, during the pandemic around the world, most of the stores were shut since the virus is spread out so people were not able to go out for grocery shopping during this serious situation; as a result, they can just order the essential goods through an online platform like Amazon, eBay and so on. As we can see, Online shopping help to reduce the complexity of traditional buying habits at the malls. Additionally, the customers have more opportunities to select a variety of brands of goods since they are capable to browse different items through different websites and platforms. There is no denying that in some offline stores they only provide the specific brands on the shelves and we do not have many choices as we wish, so the limited options issue could be solved by online shopping. For example, the customers can easily compare the prices, reviews and product lists in the online marketplace like Taobao since there are several shops selling the same goods but the customers can compare the differences and making decisions at their places. On the other hand, some people may claim that the customer may experience the risk of getting poor quality ones since they do not see the actual products they ordered. However, they can explore for a huge number of reviews and compare it with other stores to make sure the shops are trustworthy. Moreover, recently, there is an extra E-commerce service called get products first, pay later; therefore, this method is accountable to solve the concern. In conclusion, I think online shopping brings various benefits to people lives. The customers can easily order goods through an E-commerce platform and have several choices for them to choose