Art has become one of the widely discussed topics these days. Do you think art is important for society? Do you think the government should spend money on art?

Nowadays, there are a variety of discussion topics related to art such as the importance of art for society or the necessity for the government to allocate some money to art. This essay will discuss both of the topics and I will give my personal opinions related to it. The first topic is the importance of art for society. It can be seen, in today's society, the art piece is considered one of the symbols of status for numerous people. The insane price of art makes the value of art can define someone as a person, whether they are wealthy or not. Many wealthy people also invest some of their money in art since the exclusiveness of art is totally different from investing it in property or other methods. I argue that the existence of art should not hold an important role in the society. Art is something that cannot be related to money since the values and purposes of each artist are different to one another, and we should appreciate it by not relate it to wealth. The second one is the necessity for the government to allocate some money to art. It is a wise step for the government to increase the local artists by allocating certain money to develop the industry of the local art as a form of respect and appreciation for them. By doing that, it not only helps the local industry, but it will highly increase the local economy by introducing the local art to the international level. Based on that, I agree that the government to allocate some money to art. To conclude, the existence of art for some people holds a crucial role in their lives as part of defining their status in society. However, with this phenomenon, the governance could maximise it by increasing the local art industry to the international level, so I firmly believe it will be beneficial for both views at the same time.