When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Given the technological advancements around the world, concerns are mounting over the extinction of traditional values since they no longer play an important role in society. This essay states my perspective, which is that I totally agree with this opinion. The reason why it is inevitable that conventional skills ought to disappear when technology evolves is that this development can fully replace the old-fashioned counterpart. In terms of production, automated machines can deliver an error-free performance while that of humans tend not to be flawless. Furthermore, technological advancements can boost efficiency due to its inexhaustible energy; whereas, in contrast, manual working requires resting and their productivity can not remain consistent like robots. A prime example may come from factories, when all stages have been automated by an upgraded system full of advanced machines, as an alternative for a huge number of employees. Additionally, traditional approaches seem to be time-consuming, which is not appealing in this hectic society. Especially, when it comes to the culinary world, some methods tend to take so much time to provide food for a growing population, people eventually need to rely on machines. Although the conventional ways would offer a sentimental value for some consumers, it is not feasible to apply those methods due to the fast-paced lifestyle of all people. To illustrate, beers used to ferment naturally over a long period, but nowadays the process has been conducted by technology to reduce the time needed so that they can produce more, thereby providing for an overcrowded population. To conclude, I am completely of the opinion that there is no point in preserving the old ways since they are time-consuming. Moreover, technological alternatives can fully replace them with greater productivity.