Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of group study as opposed to working alone. While there are some benefits to study independently, I believe that group work is normally more productive. On the one hand, there are several advantages of individual learning. Firstly, studying by themselves is a good way for students to pay more attention to their homework and improve their learning efficiency. For example, students would like to look for a quiet place where they can devote themselves to finishing tasks without distractions. Secondly, most of such people have their own timetables and would prefer to study at their own pace. They will be extremely annoyed if their schedules are affected by unexpected or useless discussions. It can therefore be argued that learning on their own is superior to other ways. On the other hand, I do believe that studying with others is a better way for students to learn more. By discussing, people can share their opinions of the books they read, which can create a special vibe to absorb some knowledge from different levels. For instance, discussing with teammates play a central role in domestic and foreign universities. The college students would like to take part in reading clubs and group projects which can motivate them to express their own points, especially for shy people. These young people would accumulate valuable experiences in such activities, which could help to enhance their skills, such as problem-solving, communication, cooperation, and teamwork skills. In conclusion, indeed, both group and individual learning are necessary, I believe teamwork should be given more attention than personal achievement according to the reasons above.