Recent advances in information technology have made communication between people a lot easier. However, these advances are negatively affecting human relationships as people spend less time in the company of others. Discuss the causes and suggest some solutions for this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, information technologies have been developed rapidly for making people comfortable in communication. As a result, these developments cause negative effects on the relationship between people as spending less time with other people. There are numerous feasible reasons as well as many potential ways to solve the problem, both of which will be examined in this essay. There are various causes as to why people interact less with others. The first and most significant is a lack of social skills. The reason for this is nowadays social media such as Facebook, Twitter and Line are accessed easier than in the past, therefore people would like to chat online instead of face-to-face communication. This leads to people lack interaction with others and how they behave in public places, resulting in they would like to only enjoy their mobile phone or computer with themselves. Despite the aforementioned causes, I believe that there are some effective solutions that can be put forward to bad human relationships. The most essential is family which is the major role of education in social skills. Parents should take their kids to do outdoor activities such as exercises, cycling and playing at the playground with other children instead of letting them play on computers and mobile phones at a house. This leads to making the children have more interaction with their neighbors and good relationships with other people, resulting in ensuring that they will have good social skills when they grow up. A further point is governments. They should create campaigns which allow people to do activities together. Voluntary works are good examples because people can not only improve their communication skills but also have opportunities for making new friends. In conclusion, it can be seen that advances in information technology cause negative impacts on people relationships by many factors, but it has some possible solutions. Personally, it is my belief that if both people and government realize the problem of this exists, then it can be solved quickly and effectively.