Some students prefer to take a gap year between highschool and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that education plays a crucial role not only in the lives of individuals but also in the economy. While it is a commonly held belief that students want to take a gap year between education levels, there is also an argument that starting study in college after graduating from school immediately is better. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion. On one hand, it is believed that there are many advantages in students taking a gap year, like exploring themselves. In other words, travelling to foreign regions to gain knowledge from other cultures or to work and gain experience and responsibility, as a result, gain self-awareness and know exactly what you want and your abilities. For example, when someone has enough time to work, travel abroad, or even reading he ot, they can discover her or his new interest, therefore, easily choose a field that interests them or they tend to. On the other hand, there are negatives to having a break. It is also possible to say that, you can find it hard to turn to studying because you feel too comfortable and lose motivation. In addition, you might feel less welcoming because you study with people younger. For instance, if you delay graduating from university, you would compare yourself with other individuals. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question, but on balance, I tend to believe that, having a break from studying and having time to learning about yourself is the better decision.