Write about the following topic: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The scarcity of food has always been prevalent in some parts of the world. Despite modern technologies being employed in agriculture, still a large number of humans sleeps without food. I believe this is because of the multifaceted issues in food production and distribution in the not so well developed economies. This problem can be solved by equipping nations having no food security with the latest farming technologies and justified distribution of food to these countries. With regards to, roadblocks to deficiency of continuity in food availability are multifactorial, however, the most important factors are non-availability of modern machinery and unequal access to food in some parts of the world. For example, Ethiopia which has observed the worst hunger the human history has ever witnessed, does not have the capacity to produce enough food for its residents due to the fact that, no modern technologies are being employed for food production. Secondly, the countries which have the capability to produce large quantities of food do not reach the most vulnerable communities. For instance, although the World Food Program exercises maximum effort in the distribution food still a large part of the world remains without food. Therefore, the unavailability of robust agricultural machinery and non-equitable access to food are the main challenges for hunger. Turning to the solution in combating the scourge of hunger, the substantial effort has to be made in enabling food stricken nations with the latest technologies namely equipment, seeds, fertilizers and harvesting techniques. Take for example, if a nation is provided with the machines that can sow and harvest large areas, resultantly the crop production will also increase. In addition to that, the equitable distribution of food by international organizations can help reduce the effect of decreased production on local areas. In conclusion, people are suffering from hunger due to hiccups in food production and its distribution, which can be overcome by providing enablers to those countries for better productivity.