Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people say that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is a way to promote products. It is not unique to the modern age. For many years, where there were only radio, newspaper and TV as a mode of entertainment, ads existed. It was definitely one of the successful marketing strategies for businesses. But advertising can also be so common to normal man over time where they show no more attention to them. Here in this essay, I shall discuss both viewpoints and my opinion on what I prefer. To start with, publicizing an item is very beneficial to customers as it reduces their research on a particular type of product. Also, the details of the items will clearly be explained. For example, let's suppose a person X is in search of Organic Honey. Usually, he would either go to the supermarket or would buy online. Although there will be an ingredients list mentioned behind, he might not understand all of it and the benefits it holds, where one might land up just casually taking something. Here, the promotions play a major role where they disclose everything about it which makes our lives easier. Besides, It is always fun watching advertisements. However, there are few drawbacks. Firstly, Promotions act as a major interruption between the task we do and this can get irritating to a person after a point and end up just skipping them. To exemplify, let's assume a family is spending their weekend watching a movie on Television. For every 20 minutes, there will be TV commercials popping up. These can be very upsetting and frustrating to all members of the house as it is a huge time waste. To conclude, although some people dislike pop-ups, I opine that advertisement is important to get awareness about goods.