In some cultures children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children, these days are unstoppable and at the same time very sensitive. Giving knowledge to the kids about hard work is definitely worth talking about, but sometimes it might reverse in few cases. Here, In this essay, I shall discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. To begin with, educating a child at an early age about the importance of hard work would bring many fruitful results, as the kid will be more focussed on what he/she is doing and it will even help their personality development. Once they get that zeal to achieve something and when they know that hard work is the only key, they become rulers. For example, my niece is a 10-year-old child and he is very much interested in playing Football but would often get upset losing the game. When his Grandfather started motivating him to try even harder, the kid took the words seriously and started working on them. So it is very important to start teaching Young humans the importance of determination. However, the encouragement might also have few adverse effects on youngsters as they are too naive and innocent. For instance, a girl Rita who was studying in her 5th grade would be sad as she was getting low marks in her exams. Although her parents tried to help the girl and support her, she could not cope with it and would feel guilty and insulted for not being able to achieve. These scenarios can disturb the little one's mind, which is not good for them at that age where they should be happy and carefree. Hence, I conclude by telling that there should be a balance while dealing with schoolfellows. They should be pushed to do things and at the same,time adults should even teach that it is ok if things are not working out and not to take them to heart.