It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individuals and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is a life-long contract not only between two individuals but also between society. It is considered appropriate from both personal and social perspectives to get engaged before the age of 30. I completely disagree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To begin with, In our modern and contemporary society marriage before the age of 30 is quite prevalent and it's termed as a positive attitude. Young people are widely praised and encouraged for showing this behaviour, and it's widely accepted in our society especially in the South Asian culture. Firstly, marriage before the age of 30 shouldn't be forced on an individual as it's his wish whenever he should take his personal decisions. Moreover, being financially stable and emotionally mature is the main priority so that the individual can handle his family effectively and live peacefully with them. In Addition to that,the responsibility should also be kept in mind as the youngsters before the age of 30 don't seem to be responsible enough so marriage is not a good option for them. For instance, an incident took place in Pakistan's capital Islamabad where a man was not able to take responsibility for his wife and did not fulfil her needs which in turn lead to divorce. These cases are reported quite often and are at a peak. In conclusion, I believe that in the 21st-century men and women who are under 30 years old have all rights to determine their joint life alone. Moreover, modern society or anybody else cannot influence on couple's decisions, especially, accounting for the world's economic circumstances.