Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people are argued about locate more apartments close to the central part of the city to replace the useless green area. They believe it is the best way to reduce the meaningless commuting time. However, I oppose the idea. First of all, it would no place for workers to relieve their stress after work. It cannot be denied that spending leisure time at parks or gardens during the lunch break is important for employees, especially those who live in metropolis. They could chat with friends about massive work they are assigned or just complain about working environment in the company. After that, they would have a brand-new attitude and get back to work. Thus, the time spent at parks motivates them to face the challenging tasks. In addition to that, employees could also do some exercise like jogging or cycling at parks after work, which benefits both their health and life. Obviously, there are various ways to cut down the commuting time for long-distance traveling, eliminating green areas may not the ideal method to do that. For example, develop public transport system like metro and railway could be an effective way to help people reduce commuting time. In addition, the bus company could increase routes for popular rental places, so workers, especially women workers won’t be worried about the potential safety emergency after work. Not only the public transport could help to tackle the issue, but also the companies themselves could adjust their management system, meanwhile, offering more flexible regulations of taking attendance. For instance, many companies nowadays encourage to use varies methods to share messages, through emails or video calls. For them, it is not necessary to show up every day with fixed timetable. In conclusion, on the whole I would favor to maintain the green are among busy commercial and businesses, and leave some space for people as recreational grounds, relocating parks and gardens may not the ideal way to handle the real issue