International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. DO you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present age, whether international travelling causes more merits or problems has sparked much debates. In many aspects, it includes many advantages like being familiar with other cultures and also it is important for the economy of each country. However, there are also some disadvantages such as quick movements of various infections worldwide or destroying the historical places of a country. Personally, I believe that the positive results of this actionoutbalances its negative ones. On the one hand, it is obvious that travelling between different nations leads to many problems. For instance, during the coronavirus pandemic, quick movements of the travellers lead to the spread of the infection through the globe easily and infect a huge number of people. Moreover, there are also disadvantages for tourist attraction places in each city because most of the historical places are old and sensitive to maintain, so it creates a heavy responsibility for the government to protect them in the right way. On the other hand, we could say that international travelling is the main difference between now and the past. Nowadays, we have this opportunity to visit other lands and become familiar with their culture and traditions. For example, if you see a picture of a festival in a village in the Netherlands, you will be able to book a ticket and visit there whenever you want. In addition, the tourism industry plays a vital role in the economy and provides a good source of income for the states. To sum up, I would like to conclude that the negative effects of this phenomenon could be solved by correct management. On top of that, the good aspects of this opportunity are numerous as I mentioned some of them in this essay. Overall, the benefits of this action surely outweigh the problems.