In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Opinions are divided on whether new fast train routes travelling between cities should be invested heavily or that money should be allocated to public transport that is already had.My stance is that it might be reasonable to spend money on creating new fast lines, however, the option of developing existing public transportation is more possible. Granted, high-speed rail routes constructed may save citizens travelling time and health to a certain extent. For example, instead of driving long hours on the road by themselves, with a convenient Fast-track infrastructure which commutes people to their desired destinations in the fastest way, people can reduce the amount of time so they can do other work during that or have some relaxing time. However, this idea might suffer from several difficulties such as the complexity of cities' structure and long period of construction. This affects the lives of inhabitants due to the inconvenience of high traffic congestion, also noise and air pollution in the area that is built. Thus, the idea of enhancing current public transport is easier to access. I am convinced that these improvements are more money-saving than creating new ones since the government only pay little expense on repairing the facilities of shared transport and maintenance fees every year with a short-period fixing to increase the experience of commuters. In addition, authorities can also expand more long tracks and provide 24/7 serving hours for these transportation which can help people to travel to distant locations without the worries of far or late night travelling which might be dangerous and become a potential target of the crime if they are driving alone at the middle of the night. In conclusion, while the allure of innovative fast train routes is undeniable, the practicality and efficiency of investing in the improvement of existing public transportation systems cannot be overlooked. By prioritizing the enhancement of current infrastructure, governments can address immediate commuter needs while laying the foundation for sustainable and inclusive urban mobility solutions.