Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that young people should participate in voluntary work in their leisure time because this may provide a positive impact on the youth and society. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and think that there are many useful aspects to this approach. Firstly, it is well known that voluntary activities help teenagers to improve rapidly their personalities. In other words, those young people,who decide to leave their comfort zone and participate in uncomfortable unpaid work, meet different mentalities and stop be timid and introverted people. Moreover, they introduce themselves to novel ideas and new skills and therefore they become more confident and mature. For example, research shows that adolescents,who are more sociable and communicate with many types of people in their daily life,develop strong personalities and can achieve their goals in the future. That's why voluntary work makes teenagers able to have a wonderful personality. Secondly, I believe that this form of activity can bring economic growth. To put it differently, If every teenager contributes to the unpaid community work in their free time, the numbers of paid workers, who have a mission to do the same tasks that will be done by the youngers, can show a decrease over time. Consequently, this can help the government to save more money and use it in other sectors. Thus, the free activities doing by adolescents present a valuable impact on the community. In conclusion, I strongly believe that voluntary work should be an official activity for teenagers because it offers plenty of merits to them and society.