Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries spend on space exploration to discover new technologies to help in different fields. while I concur that there are a few national issues which require more money to overcome, people are struggling with poverty, health issues and many more. To begin with, governments should invest more money in building new homes to provide accommodation to homeless people. In many countries, people are still in stress to earn their everyday meals. Moreover, due to starvation, young kids are dealing with several kinds of deficiencies which suppress their physical and mental growth. In developing countries, higher authorities should provide opportunities to well-deserved candidates which help to increase the country's economy. As a result, the high economy of any country will help the government to deal with any existing problems. Furthermore, space exploration has its own value in developing new technologies which will be helpful in the medical field. Additionally, scientists are researching to find life on other planets, which have similar resources as Earth. It will provide the chance to send some populations to those planets to observe new environments in future. For instance, scientists are researching some elements which were found on other planets for medical equipment. This growth will increase the level of treatment to a high level and will provide accurate results of tests. In conclusion, governments should prioritise their money on existing problems, these must be overcome or lowered to a certain level before investing in space exploration. Indeed, exploration in space is a good advancement for the future and increases the resources for human lives