Waste disposal presents increasing problems, especially in urban areas. Which are the causes and solutions for the issue

One of the Predominant issues faced by urban locations is the garbage disposal. This is caused due to a plethora of reasons, a couple of them are, the inconvenience for people to dump waste and lack of awareness about the necessity of it. In this essay, let's discuss the causes and few proposed solutions for this issue. To begin with, as a result of globalization more crowd is moving to cities and resulting in densely populated urban areas. Firstly, the people in cities are mostly fond of their sedentary lifestyle and they find it inconvenient to dispose of rubbish in right place. Furthermore, they places household garbages in landfills, which are not allocated by the government. For instance, the community who lives in apartments utilizes nearby land areas to dispose of their garbages, the repercussion is soil and air pollution. Secondly, society is unaware of the consequences of this significantly increasing waste deposits. In a survey, which was conducted in Delhi a few years back, it was evaluated that, just over 20 per cent of people were aware of the drawbacks of improper garbage disposals. Thus lack of knowledge and inconvenience are major reasons behind this issue. Some of the proposed solutions for this problem are allocating proper waste disposal areas and setting up awareness campaigns. First of all, the government should identify locations where more population is present and then construct landfills over adequate intervals. This will provide a convenient method for the community to dump sewage. In addition to that, organizing awareness sessions for both adolescents, as well as grown-ups, is mandated. This will lead to an improved society, well educated about the adverse effects of the damaging environment. To conclude, although there are many reasons for unorganized garbage disposals like laziness and lack of awareness of society, there are proposed solutions also to outrace this.