Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationship people make? has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to,technology the way that people connect to each other has changed. I believe that technology influences the relationship between friends and business relationships, however, it is a negative and positive development. Firstly, new gadgets such as smartphones and the internet affect the way that people relate to each other. In terms of friendship, nowadays, generally people stay in touch with their friends by text messages rather than speaking. It allows them to be in control of what they say. There is a time to think and act in a sensible way and answer at a convenient time. Moreover, instant messages provide people with the opportunity to use emojis which is attractive and fun. In terms of business relationships, video messaging is becoming common among many businesses. It gives companies a chance to have a face- to –face communication with other companies without spending time and money on transport. Secondly, as I see it, this trend is a negative development. By interacting with others by text, we can miss out on the speaker`s intention. We always speak with melody and intonation to our voice and we will change our meaning by that. So, without,intonation we can easily misunderstand a writer`s message. However, technology increase the businesses` customers. Video call enables companies to boost their international communication. By video,call they can be able to have body language and eye contact, which help companies to introduce their products and services more straightforward and tangible. In conclusion, from my perspective, video call and text messages change the way that companies and friend interact and although text message has a destructive effect on friendship, video call has a resounding effect on international communication of companies.