Companies that use fossil fuels should be taxed more than companies that use green energies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that organizations that use fossil fuels should be taxed more, compared to those who use renewable energy sources. This essay completely agrees with the statement because it reduces pollution and is economically beneficial to the government. States should impose more duties on companies using non-renewable energy sources for running their operations. As the taxes go up, the operational cost also increases. Therefore, in order to remain profitable, these organizations would turn to a more eco-friendly method of conducting their businesses. As a result, the pollution level of the country would go down. For example, since 2015, TCS's policy of keeping its business 15% dependent on solar energy has reduced its carbon footprint significantly. Moreover, the extra tariffs imposed on the companies using coal and petroleum will have economic benefits for the government. These taxes will be added to the government's revenue, which in turn can be used in other sectors like healthcare, which always requires investment to meet the ever-changing medical standards. For instance, the government of India's record collection of GST in this financial year has enabled the finance minister to improve the budget allocated for health care. In conclusion, mandating duties on corporations that use coal and petroleum to run their businesses will be a good initiative because it will encourage them to use green energies, ultimately lowering the pollution level, and will bring the government monetary benefits which can be utilized in other areas that need it.