1.Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. Why do you think students prefer to study online? What can universities do to attract students to study on campus?

Nowadays, there is a notable trend in students that they prefer online classes instead of going to school for the class. While it is not a great attitude for many schools, there are some reasons for this trend in the attendance of students, and these institutions should engage with some effective measures to attract their students to come back to school. Firstly, one of the major reasons that individuals choose online study courses is cost efficiency, contributing to saving their budget for studying. For example, many famous and familiar universities are located in significantly developed countries, such as the US and the UK, where the living cost is incredibly expensive. Subsequently, many students who are not rich, tend to choose online courses which are more economical if schools provide these options. Moreover, online classes enable students to spend time in more practical ways, including on their pastimes and part-time jobs instead of commuting. To tackle this problem, one of the possible effective solutions is increasing communicative content in classes, which needs considerable interaction among students. For example, doing research on a particular theme by student groups, brings a necessity for interactive communication, thereby coming back to school more frequently. Additionally, the development of school facilities is firmly attractive for individuals, including a sports centre, a cinema, and restaurants. There are several schools in Japan, that succeeded in increasing the population of students by enhancing their facilities. In summary, due to its cost effect and time efficiency, many students prefer online classes rather than attending classes on campus. However, educational institutions can take effective countermeasures which showcase their school in a more attractive way to students, to make the campus full of energy and excitement.