Some people believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films, while others feel that it may have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the fast development of social networks and entertainment industry in the global world, there is a big variety of domestic and foreign films on the market that consumers can watch every day. However, as the world becomes more and more global, the number of films from overseas that are shown on the screens rises every year. But does it really ruin the local culture and traditions of our country? In my view, it does not. Of course, there is an opinion that showing imported movies might bring a negative impact to domestic traditions and values. Well, there is a grain of truth in this statement: when people watch foreign films, they adopt another culture and its values, but become more separated from their native country. They look after a different life, getting used to habits and lifestlyle of another nation. Moreover, if viewers prefer to watch films in the original language, they plunge into another culture even more. Looking from this side, foreign films only destroy local cultures. But there is another point of view. Films from different countries help us to meet with new cultures and traditions, especially if we do not have the opportunity to travel. Adopting various local cultures develops in us a more flexible and open-minded personality. Also, watching films without translation might help to learn a new language. And of course, if you have a big choice of films that you can see, you will never get bored of watching. In conclusion, I will say, that having a rich variety of films is a huge advantage for viewers and film lovers.