Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of transportation and communication technology has helped numerous individuals gain the privilege of staying and doing their job from any part of the world. I am of the opinion that this will do more benefit than harm to the masses and the following paragraphs shall outline the reason for this viewpoint. Firstly, living in one point of the world and staying in another may help people save more money. This is maybe due to the different costs of living in different nations. For instance, a person living in a third world country where expenses are very low may work for a company situated in a developed nation where incomes are very high this results in a lump sum of money saved. Furthermore, companies get cheap labour which makes them more profitable. Secondly, people having the ability to work from anywhere they want may increase their efficiency. This may be caused by the increased amount of motivation a person feels when he or she works without any locational boundaries. As a result of the increased,motivation an employee feels more motivated to work more than required for the company. For example, a man working from his home and spending quality time with his family may feel more positive and encouraged to work than what he may have felt working from a corporate office. Overall, the increased amount of motivation and monetary savings makes me feel that this is a positive advancement in society and definitely the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of advancement in communication technology and transportation.