New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

It is often argued that the digital purchase of goods is gradually changing people's lives. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the use of technology for shopping has transformed the lives of individuals. First of all, I believe that advanced technology has made shopping a lot easier than it used to be. Buyers and sellers can now communicate without seeing each other but with the use of their devices. Furthermore, goods are displayed on different platforms with contacts of the seller and also prices of the items. Thus, giving room for communication, bargain and purchase, without going out to the physical shop. For example, the Alibaba website has different stores with goods and how much they are worth on the retailer's page. Moreover, the consumer places an order and pays, while the retailer confirms payment and sends out the goods. As a result, shopping is made pretty easy. Secondly, technological devices have reduced the rate of unemployment. Some individuals are currently self-employed by going into dropshipping, where the seller displays goods on their social media pages and end-users show interest in the products shown. Besides, all the seller has to do is place an order and the goods are sent directly to the client who purchased them. For instance, I recently started my online business after three years of graduating from the university. I liaised with a Chinese hair factory and I post different hair products on my Whatsapp status. Whenever an order is placed and paid for, I send for the products and deliver them to my clients thereby, making reasonable profits. In conclusion, I believe that modern technologies are gradually improving the lives of people, therefore, making the exchange of goods and services easy and also producing self-employed individuals.