Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the best way to improve public health. Some people believe that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best solution, while others assert that this would have a tiny effect and there should be more measures. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. On the one hand, some persons in society argue that in order to promote public well-being conditions the best way is to increase the gym centres throughout the country. They believe that doing more exercises includes many benefits because it helps to get fit and staying healthy. For example, if everyone spends some time each day doing physical movements, the number of individuals who are suffering from different kinds of diseases like obesity will decrease. On the other hand, many people think that the effect of gym centres is not really significant and there are more important factors to boosting the level of public health. It could be said that for having a healthy body in addition to do physical activities we need to have an appropriate diet. For instance, if you spend two hours daily doing athletics activities and then consuming a portion of food that is reached by carbohydrates, you will never be able to lose weight and being fit. Furthermore, the government has a responsibility to inform the community about the factors that deal with having a healthy nation. To sum up, I would like to conclude that having a huge number of sports facilities in each city is a good way to improve the public health condition but is not the best and only one. Each publication requires many other measures like an appropriate diet and correct eating habits.