Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with poor. What are some reasons for poverty? What can we do to help poor ?

Misery is an issue every nation has to deal with. This essay will outline why the country history and the current investment in schooling have caused and maintained this problem and why donations and spending sums of money to literate the population can help the poor. To begin with, the reasons behind poverty start a long time ago with the colonization process. Normally, countries that have been conquered and explored in the past, today are still mostly considered in development due to the depletion of their riches. Historically, nations constructed after a long colony period tends to experience high misery rates. Additionally, the lack of basic education perpetuates poverty in society as it shrinks the possibilities of being hired in well-paid jobs. Despite the myriad of technical positions that do not require basic school subjects knowledge, the inability to read and to write bounds the individual's perspectives. Furthermore, some alternatives are needed to help those people. First of all, the government can invest in public and free education to open up jobs opportunities for the least fortunate ones in the long term. Hence, with the proper study tools, these people can specialize in a subject of their interest and stand out in the labour market. Another way to help those individuals is by donating indispensable items. For instance, some families cannot afford food, clothes and pay their household bills with their salary. Thereby, donating basic food baskets, clothes or money can help to mitigate these problems. To conclude, the history of the country and society's schooling status are some of the reasons that have caused and perpetuated poverty among the population. Although, investing in education and kindness, practiced by donating, can help these individuals both immediately and in the future.