some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extents do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Music has always been a delight to all human beings, regardless of their culture or age. It also has been considered as a way of communication. The majority of people would assume it is what brings everyone together even if they are not sharing the same custom or come from different generations. I personally believe such an idea is remarkable and I strongly agree with that. To support what I have claimed recently, I must indicate that although each nation has its own cultural background and they differ from each other, music and musical instruments can bond them. The reason I say that is because music is about rhythm, and all human beings are familiar with that. No one can reject the fact that once they hear a symphony their body reacts to that, whether they are doing it willingly or not. For instance, Iran is a multi-cultured country and we can hear different dialects or accents everywhere. Each region has its own special music such as Kurdish, Turkish, Arab, etc. but once a Turkish song is played for a Kurd person, he is loosening himself to the melody. To continue, it must be pointed out that music knows no generation gap. Specifically nowadays that old school songs are becoming so trendy again and people refer to them as something nostalgic. Not only does it bring some good memories of those glorious old days but, it also helps the youngsters get to what their parents or grandparents used to listen to. To make it more tangible, we can see that lots of new cafes are being opened which their theme is vintage or old school just to connect older generation to the younger one. In conclusion, it should be said that neither culture nor age can be an issue when it comes to music. Music is like a free gate that tries to link human beings, with various cultural backgrounds or age gaps, to each other. If human beings are about to agree on one thing that they have in common, that would be music, because its melodies and harmonies are the same for every individual.