Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

In the 21st century, there is no doubt that the internet has brought greater benefits than previously assumed. Not only does it facilitate communication between individuals, but it also contributes to the economy to some extent. Despite its benefits, internet usage has also brought about a number of serious issues. Having access to the internet simplifies communication, which is a positive development. In today's electronic age, barriers such as distance, time, and even money are no longer a barrier to online communication. In the past, people wrote letters and waited for responses for long periods of time. Indeed, this flexibility will contribute to promoting global trade and thus enhancing the economy. The Internet, for example, can be incredibly useful when there is a severe outbreak of a pandemic, such as the Covid-19, where people cannot communicate face-to-face but can update their news, chat with their friends and exchange documents. On the contrary, this type of communication has aggravated many social problems. There are a large number of fabricated relationships we learn through the media, which can lead to a number of problems for us and also cause us to become overly dependent on our mobile devices. In the case of my brother, he was scammed through online transactions, and it is even more dangerous when he divulges his personal information, which is based on uncertain relationships on the internet. In conclusion, the Internet is a huge success because of its plethora of benefits. While at the same time, it is crucial to be able to control relationships, and also be aware of the dangers they may present.