In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

These days, entertainment in books and television which is about crime is the most admired genre around the planet. This essay talks about what in my outlook are the reasons behind this incident and current evidence to support my view that it may not be mental. There are several stories that I believe crime TV series and books expanding in popularity nowadays. Firstly, they always provide thrilling stories and unexpected marvels. However, the excitement involves mysteries and therefore the audience feels intrigued to know the end. For Instance, A star TV channel Peo TV in Sri Lanka had a big crowd for many seasons due to its interesting thriller and attractive end. In addition, that crowd was commonly attracted because the abuse plots were real crimes. From my point of view, there are two reasons why I do not think this category is good for mental health on the planet. Firstly, the one of reasons is that it may have a negative psychological effect on a pupil’s mind. Since many beliefs are based on real life, individuals could feel shocked and mentally down at that moment. Secondly, another reason is it may have a bad effect on other residents who are in the same house. Instance, if teenagers watch or read any kind of violation story or noel, as a result, he or she will follow some kind of things which were in the belief. Moreover, that is an end and it will be a bad result for other residents. In conclusion, the reason why I think many people from different countries are interested in abuse beliefs is because of curiosity.