Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

There is no denying that children today face numerous challenges in the modern world. One of these significant issues is the growing prevalence of overweight individuals worldwide. First and foremost, junk food consumption is the main reason for the increase in obesity. For instance, economic factors often force both parents to work and their children to fulfil their own basic needs. As a result, offspring eat unhealthy foods such as sandwiches, hamburgers, nuddles, and pizzas. These high-calorie and unhealthy foods lead to obesity. Another problem that needs to be considered is that children's sedentary lifestyles have a negative impact on their health. Instead of playing outside or walking, they stay home and use their electronic devices to play or chat. This makes it much easier for them to gain weight. Furthermore, the truth is that childhood obesity has negative effects on both physical and mental health. To illustrate, overweight kids feel excluded from their friend groups because they don't participate in physical activity games, and this destroys their mental health. Another point is that obesity causes many diseases. All around the world, other serious diseases, such as heart attacks and diabetes, are quite common in people with obesity. Another issue is the undeniable fact that the world needs healthy, vigorous, and bright-minded young individuals for business and productivity. Failure to raise healthy individuals will lead to deficiencies in every field in the future. In conclusion, possible solutions to this problem would be that governments should legally encourage youth to participate in sports or social activities and provide the necessary support, similar to the Cuban law that mandates that every young person participate in at least three sports or social activities, and parents should teach their offspring healthy eating habits, limit the use of harmful electronic devices such as computers and phones, and encourage them to participate in social activities.