Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the number of countries that are using non-renewable energy as their main source has been increasing noticeably. In this regard, while some societies are using fossil fuels as their first option, some countries are acclaimed to utilize renewable energy as an alternative choice or even complementary. In my opinion, this is a positive development and this essay will explore the main reasons in detail. On the one hand, some nations are willing more using the traditional sources of energy like coal, gasoline etc. Their justifications for using them are excluding the cost and the volume of these sources that they have in their countries. For example, some countries placed mostly in the middle-east, have plenty of fossil wells, and therefore they can not only use them for a long while but also can export their productions to other countries. Furthermore, these societies are mostly developing countries, have poor infrastructures in order to invest in renewable energy. As a result, it is crystal clear that those nations do not have the tendency to activate clean energies for themselves. However, in my opinion, promoting clean energy should be an indispensable part of each country. There are several reasons why moving toward this approach is a positive development. Initially, renewable energy is a form of power that is permanent although they need huge amounts of investment. Furthermore, they are environmentally friendly because they have are zero-emission pollutants. As a result, it is obvious that they are very useful for our planet. If some societies had sooner made policies regarding using renewable energy, we would have not witnessed some climate disasters on the earth. In conclusion, while some nations are using their fossil fuels as before, other nationalities have a sense of responsibility toward using clean energy and I believe it is positive progress.