Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

During the past few years, technology has become an essential part for pupils. This essay will firstly discuss the advantages of using a computer during the lesson and, secondly, the reasons why using technology in education can be harmful for students. It is evident that technology in the educational process makes the lives of students easier. One of the main reasons is that pupils do not have to spend time on long research and go to libraries. Nowadays, students seem to prefer Google rather than the library. Although, there is another reason why technologies are helpful and makes students more and more engaged in a process due to their interactive possibilities. For instance, modern students are well aware about Microsoft Power Point which provides uncountable benefits for studying. Despite some possible benefits from using technology, we have to consider the drawbacks of technologies. First of all, as a majority of students spend most of their time with computers as consequences they finally could get a health issue. Recent research in the Scientific Reports shows that problems with vision had steady growth during the past few years. Furthermore, technologies can be harmful for the education process by virtue of technologies students not assessed fairly. More and more pupils become tricky and are still using their gadgets for exams and it leads to illiteracy. To conclude, undoubtedly, there are significant benefits of using technologies in studying such as saving time and easier access to the information, however, we could clearly see that drawbacks such as health issues and illiteracy are also presented. In my opinion, we have got a power from technologies, but we should use it in the right and effective way.