Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Thanks to technological advancements, now everybody can become a well-known star. While having a celebrity status does bring wealth and reputation into society, however, I,believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. Firstly, the main advantage of being an influencer is the amount of wealth accumulated by the person. Sports and famous film stars get wages more than an average individual can receive while working in any organization. Apart from this a renowned celebrity also has high status and reputation in society. celebrity names are always recognized in public or private ceremonies. To illustrate, a famous Indian cricket play earns more than 1 crore for each match Moreover, people can easily recognise him by seeing his picture either on the television or newspaper. Thus, being a celebrity does bring some great benefits. However, I believe that the problems totally outweigh the benefits as they do not have any privacy in life. Many celebrities lose private life in some circumstances due to fans and paparazzi following them all the time furthermore, their statements can be amended and one wrong judgement can tarnish their entire public image. Multiple celebrities have provided clarification in a few scenarios where their statement has been taken in a wrong way in addition since they have a larger influence on the public, any incorrect or provoking speech from an influencer can cause violence in society. For example, a famous film star turned politician was against a bill in India, his provoking statements cause fights between two parties in the national parliament. Therefore, a famous person always needs to be cautious about their statements and decisions and can not roam freely which are huge disadvantages. To conclude, although celebrities do receive fame and an enormous amount of wealth from the community, the drawbacks of losing the private life,manipulative situations and a larger influence on the public can not be ignored. Hence, I firmly believe that the problems of being a celebrity are more than benefits.