Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Famous people who receive attention from the public get both benefits and drawbacks. Although this may bring them lots of money and work opportunities, they will not have privacy in their life and I believe that these advantages can not outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, when becoming a star, they can earn a lot of money as well as job opportunities. Firstly, the biggest advantage of fame is the gate to wealth. This is because many national and international brands are willing to pay a huge amount of money to endorse their products. Furthermore, well-known people have an influence on society so they will receive offers for advertising and get more work deals in their fields. For example, K-pop stars usually have a lot of fans, their fans tend to imitate their life so that business will send them clothes, and food,… or photograph them to introduce new products or messages. Nevertheless, the problem of being a well-known person is undergoing excessive public and media attention. The first drawback is the lack of privacy. This is because when they become a person who is known by the public, they will be chased by the paparazzi and fans. For example, JK is a singer, who got a lot of anonymous calls and letters which threatened his life. In addition, some actors or actresses have faced numerous situations that can have dire consequences. For instance, some fans are crazy that they break into their favorite actor’s houses, take clothes or hide cameras in private places. In conclusion, while there are many advantages regarding making money and a prosperous life, I believe this upside can not outweigh the downside according to long-term risks. It is recommended before being involved in showbiz, everyone should prepare to cope with various situations.