For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern life, it is argued that the natural ability and social growth of pupils are promoted by the pedagogic method. While I realize the strong influence of this measure, I am of the opinion that both the impacts of parents and the teachers at school should be incorporated. From my perspective, there are some plausible reasons as to why teachers strongly foster children’s intellect and well-rounded development. To begin with, thanks to being professionally trained, educators may help students gain profound insight into the lessons and obtain several soft skills. Not only do teachers deliver the lectures, but they also convey moral value in life to the youngster. In this case, the young are entitled to work individually in order to develop their critical thinking and to learn patience. In addition, schoolchildren are taught to mingle with their peers and know to how to be a good team player. This allows them to build up friendships and manage conflicts in team- building activities. On the other hand, it is my conviction that parents play an integral part in raising their offspring for the cognitive and social development through the formative years. In terms of intelligence, mothers have the natural ability to discover the potential talents of children and try to nurture them. For example, during his high school years, Do Nhat Nam, a young Vietnamese of learned folk was taught intensively Mathematics and public speaking by his mother, was ranked first in Dallas, USA at a presentation contest. Another striking benefit is that parents are very influential in shaping their children’s personality through the bright example they used to set. If the father were a heavy drinker, how he could help the children to cultivate the healthy lifestyle and become a law-abiding citizen? In conclusion, I do believe that both teachers and parents have equal important roles in socially and academically shaping young learners.