Many people migrate from rural to urban areas. What are the benefits and limitations.

Nowadays, many people migrate from rural to urban areas for taking the benefits of urban amenities and better life style. However, this trend can affect both the adaptation of life style and high living cost. This essay will discuss both pros and cons that are associated with this trend. To begin with, the first principal reason for relocating rural to urban areas is ample of employment opportunities. As the cities are the centre of trade and commerce which provide diffferent placement opportunities for both the fresher as well as experienced persons. Furthermore, urban facilities such as emergencies health care units are the boon for large number of persons. For instance, recently my uncle fell down from stairs and he was unable to stand up properly then we brought very quickly to hospital. Due to the 24 hours hospital facility he treated well by doctors. Hence, the migration does bring benefits to the people on large extent. On the other hand, despite the upsides of this trajectory, the drawback cannot be undermined. Firstly, the living cost of urban areas are exorbitant. For example the house rent of cities such as Delhi and Mumbai are sky rocketing and can burn a hole in the pocket of middle class society. Secondly, due to the rapidly shifting to urban areas results in increased population and pollution. Moreover, due to the high population there are many other problems associated such as shortage of shelter and traffic-jam. So, move from villages to town also carry many limitations to society. To conclude, It is believe that this trend of migration is debatable topic. it give both boon and bane to the society. Many people are opposing to this. I regard this as a possitive sign.