Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Some people believe that animal experimentation is terrible and should be banned and others argue that it will result in important scientific breakthroughs. These experiments are allowed especially for research and medical purposes and an alternative for this examination is to conduct the experiment on human corpses. The examinations and research on faunas can be accepted as long they are utilised for research purposes. The results can be paramount for science and technology, especially for pharmaceutical testing to invent a novel drugs and vaccines. Since drugs require several examinations and testing before it is applied to humans, it is necessary to test on living creatures, which are animals. For example, animal testing was found to be successful in fighting COVID-19. If they had not tested the vaccines on rats, the scientists would not have found the formula to create vaccines. Consequently, animal examinations are tremendously important for drug discovery. Examination of human dead bodies is an alternative to animal experimentation. The results will be more accurate since it has a similar autonomy configuration. However, it should be noted that this experimentation is considered cruel and most of their family will have an objection to conducting this experiment. For instance, for the corpses that experienced severe car accidents, their families reject to undertake further tests as part of the accident investigation. In conclusion, this essay elucidates that animal experimentations are still allowed due to its importance in scientific inventions. Another possibility without hurting animals is to conduct experiments on dead bodies.