Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Globalisation has both positive and negative impacts on society. To some people, it has increased the standard of living; thus, they treat it positive. To others, it has risen the global competition; thus, they treat it as negative. This essay will discuss the positive and negative impacts of globalisation on any nation. However, as per my opinion, it has bought several opportunities for any country. To commence with, the export of any countries product around the world has enhanced the trade relationship and generated demand for that product, as the availability of the commodity does not depend on the manufacturing nation. To exemplify, Coca-Cola is one of its examples, it a USA brand but they spend numerous amount of money on advertisement which created visibility; moreover, it has generated demand from each corner of the world and made it a global brand. Thus, people can buy this similar product from its own place. On the other hand, it has numerous drawbacks also; first and foremost is the manufacturing of counterfeit products in the market has been a boost. China is one of its examples, as the country produces many similar products of original and make them available at less price. For example, GUCCI duplicates bags has been available in the market at a low price which impacts the sale of the original. Thus, the export of unique items around the globe has created consumers but also decreased the demand for the original. To conclude, Although the exchange of commodities has risen the relationship among nations and make the people familiar with other people's cultures and markets. But, on the flip,side it has also developed the production of biased products against the original.