Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays whether professionals such as doctors and engineers should work in the country where they did their training or freely work in a foreign nation as they wish raises a thorny question. This essay will discuss both views and give its opinion. On the one hand, individuals who practice in their home country use its resources for their own benefit in order to get educated and more experienced in their field of work. It is evident that the cost of students' education fees is high and the money the government puts into their education can be dedicated to low-income families or poor people rather than students. This means that professionals should serve their own country. Moreover, the migration of the majority of professionals can negatively affect the country. For example, citizens can witness a lack of medical care, which could result in various health problems. On the other hand, professionals should have their own will and shouldn't be forced to work in the country they practised in. Furthermore, in some countries, there are not many job opportunities for specialists. So they choose to leave their nation. Also in some places, experts are not satisfied with their salaries. They say that can't afford basic needs such as rent money and transport. At this time, it is their right to somewhere where they can improve their life and earn more. In conclusion, even though some people claim that professionals should stay in their hometown in order to serve their compatriots, because of the fact that the government invested a large portion of their budget in its students, I think that everyone should have their own free will to work where they wish.