Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The unpaid neighbourhood work provides benefits to both, community and teenagers. Teenagers can learn new and innovative things from people in the community likewise, the community will get free hands to do their tasks. Now-a-day’s younger generation spends less time with their families. They are often busy with their social platform viz. Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram resulted in the differences between their families and them. Community work helps them to build relationships with society and know their values. For Instance, in a study report of Times of India, it is claimed that 90 per cent of the younger public, which are now connected with their close ones through online media are not only facing issues like depression, anxiety, stress but also have poor relationships with their families. However,10 per cent of the younger public, who are participating in social causes, such as helping poor children to educate, work in an old age home have fewer chances to have anxiety and depression. It also helps the community to understand the mindset of a new generation. It improves their relations by giving them enough space, learn their ways of doing things and innovative ideas to do one thing in a different way. For example, a survey conducted by Deshbandhu college students, it is found that charity event organized by older generation attracts fewer public for charity instead of when it is organized by younger and older crowd together. Innovative ideas of youngsters attract more people to do charity. Moreover, the neighbourhood not only benefits from getting free hands to work, but also to do the same in an efficient and effective manner. In conclusion, it is agreeable that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community works to build their relationships with their close ones and helps the community to grow together by achieving things simultaneously.