the world of work is changing rapidly employee cannot depend on having same job or same job conditions their entire life. Describe why these changes are taking place and what are your suggestions people new to work to do

The job sector has seen some quick changes; as a result, people cannot rely on doing the same job or having the same job facilities throughout their life. This essay will discuss the causes of such events and provide suggestions on how to avoid these problems. The chief reason is increasing global competition. As time goes on, the population on earth will increase, and more people will apply for the same job. This causes job requirements to have a greater threshold. Alongside this, businesses that provide jobs take advantage of people ’s desperation and offer only moderate pay. This pay is not enough to meet the rising cost of living. Hence, we see that many families have shifted to dual incomes (both husbands and wives working) to cover their essential needs. A recent report found that computer science majors experience a 6% unemployment rate; despite this, a majority of people still opt for this field, which shows an imbalance between education and the job market. Another reason is the advancement of technology. AI has seen significant improvements since it was first introduced and has replaced people in traditional jobs. A lot of artists have lost their jobs recently, as AI can create the same style of art that artists produce in days within minutes. My suggestion to individuals nearing this phase of life is to be a polymath. A polymath is an individual who has knowledge in various fields, which allows one to stand out from the crowd. By developing expertise in different spheres of work, one can increase their chances of landing a career. However, there may still be a chance that you will not get paid enough. To counter this, I suggest a change in attitude: consider a job as a learning experience instead of your main source of income. This mindset will encourage you to search for a higher-paying job without overthinking. The chief source of revenue should be investments and entrepreneurship, by dividing a portion of the profit earned from working and using it for this purpose. It is important to remain patient, as some investments may not yield expected results; eventually, this flow of money will provide you with anticipated profits. In conclusion, in today’s world, where inflation is continuing to rise, it has become difficult to depend on a job due to increased competition paired with inadequate pay. However, to counter this, it is suggested to develop skills in several sectors of work and save a portion of income for investments.