Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past decade, children have been depending more on computers on a regular basis. Some people argue that this has a way more unfavourable impact on children than a positive one. In my opinion, I believe that using computers have revolutionized the way children think and study in a good way. In this essay, I will outline the main two reasons why I think computers have a positive effect on children. To begin with, learning to use computers and computer language have become a game-changer in one's life. Using computers on a daily basis can open up one's mind to the whole world just by a click on a button. For example, children can use computers for their studies, to connect with peers in different parts of the world, research a specific topic or reach out to anyone just from their rooms. This can open a wide range of connections and opportunities as well as increase their knowledge capabilities. In addition, computers are now needed in most jobs if not all. The earlier you learn this language the easier you master it. For instance, I started to learn computer programming and coding in my thirties and I found it to be so challenging; however, many schools and courses nowadays are teaching different programming languages to school students. I have never thought that coding will be used in my career, but now with the change of the job market, it became a fundamental thing in many jobs. In summary, as many will argue that computers might have negative effects on children, I totally believe that they are a crucial part of one's learning process. Although using computers every day for children is fundamental, it should be monitored and balanced to get the most out of it.