Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays our society is becoming concerned about the issue of protecting animals living in captivity. Owning to the problems which this situation causes to the environment, some people advocate that keeping creatures in zoos is unacceptable as they are instantly constrained and may be treated violently while being there. However, others are ardent adherents of the idea that such organisations as zoos were created and incorporated into our life as a means of helping unique species of animals to survive and not go extinct. From my point of view, beasts cannot be kept in cages by humans and zoos, therefore, should be prohibited by the law. To begin with, creatures kept in zoos are believed to be extracted from their natural habitats, so it is a priori harmful to them. To exemplify, there are numerous researches that provide us with credible findings, according to which any kind of animal that is supposed to live in a wild environment suffers from living in a cage experiencing a lack of freedom and movement. To further elaborate, it can cause numerous diseases (i.e. obesity) for these beasts as the result of a lack of natural habitat. What is more, there are various species that are classified as vulturous or, in other words, predators which means that their being fed damages their inborn hunting skills ruining natural diversity. On the other hand, the public claims that zoos should be considered as a way of making it possible for endangered species to survive. They assume that wild creatures are treated there like human beings surrounded by good nutrition and health care so there is no point in being agitated about their living conditions. Moreover, it is widely accepted that some animals are undergoing a special therapy in zoos through which their fertility is rising and their continue to exist on the planet with new healthy offsprings. Nevertheless, I believe that the benefits of zoos should be viewed only as decorations behind which there is a real dirty business to find. For instance, it is not a secret that animals are being sustained due to the amount of money raised from ticket selling. In other words, zoos are aimed at increasing their own popularity just to get more money. This means that animals can be treated regardless of their bodily requirements and other important for their health conditions. A great example of this statement is the fact that some zoos let people rent their rare species for photosets and other kinds of people´s entertainment paying no attention that creatures can suffer from it. In addition, there are some animals, for instance, pandas which require strict environmental conditions for their pairing and having offspring and these can be achieved only in natural habitats. Notwithstanding, there are lots of zoos all over the globe keeping pandas in captivity regardless of their possible extinction there. To sum up, the issue of keeping beasts in zoos is very controversial as there are numerous pros and cons advocating and undermining the significance of such organisations. Despite this fact I do believe that the captivation of species is inadmissible as there are endless examples of people using wild animals just to benefit from it instead of caring.