People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the quality of life for society in the 21st century is much better than the centuries before. In this essay, I will explain why I completely agree with this statement as life in the current century is more convenient due to technological advancements and there have been significant improvements in medical sciences. To begin with, I believe that humans living in the current century are experiencing a better quality of life than their ancestors, simply because of technological advancements. Modern technologies and gadgets have made people's lives more convenient and comfortable. They have changed the way people travel, communicate or entertain themselves. For instance, with the use of the internet a person today can order a taxi or groceries to his or her doorstep with just a few clicks on the phone. These services were not available in the previous centuries. Thus, the quality of life in the 21st century is way better than it has been ever before. Moreover, in the previous centuries, medical knowledge was limited which lead to a higher mortality rate due to illnesses thus, decreasing the quality of life. Whereas, in this century medicine has shown exponential growth as a result of which, it is able to save millions of lives every year. New advancements in treatment plans, diagnosis and eradication of illnesses are decreasing the rate of mortality. For example, in the 21st century with the help of vaccines mankind has been able to irradicate several dangerous diseases. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that there has been a significant improvement in the quality of life of people living in the 21st century compared to the periods before as life is more convenient and growth of medicine.