Public celebrations (such as festivals, national days etc) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive and some people say that the government should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree ?

Most nations have a particular social event, so some populations argue that the state should not expenditure a huge budget on that festivity. This essay disagrees with this statement because the festival allows people to enjoy celebrating the annual festival and it is beneficial for national income. The primary reason why the governments should support public ceremonies is that festivals can be an advantage for people mental in communities. For instance, Songkran is Thailand's most famous festival and important event. This water festival marks the beginning of the traditional Thai New Year. In addition, appreciation of family is another important aspect of the festival, with many Thai people making their way to their hometowns to spend time with older relatives. As a result, making them feel blissful and enjoy the festival with their family. The second reason, the benefits of authority allocated some money to encourage public festivals is that celebrations, making the country economic growth and development because of the national income. For example, The cherry blossom festival in Japan, Japanese politics expected to attract 40 million foreign visitors around the world. Therefore, they spending around $2.7 billion in the process. Moreover, the ministry is taking advantage of this to boost tourism especially Japan's national tourism organization collaborates with social media to promote the festival's campaign. To sum up, the public celebrations' budget that supports the union is essential for populations happiness, as well as the county's economy, would be increased.