In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of the problem and what measure could be taken to solve it?

Currently, concern regarding people’s weight and fitness is increasingly topical, primarily because, in some parts of the world, the number has become worse. Responding to the issue, I will demonstrate the leading cause of the problem and propose the solution. The primary reason for obesity and poor health status is the sedentary lifestyle promoted by modern life. In other words, with the advent of cutting-edge technology in many aspects of life, such as smartphones, low-cost vehicles, and food delivery systems, modern societies are likely to reduce their total daily steps. As a result, their overall body fats bump up, dominate, and impair their well-being since the balance in body proportion is essential. A recent study conducted by the Faculty of Medicine at Groningen University, for example, reports that country with sophisticated and advanced technology is prone to suffer from obesity and other health problem. Therefore, inactive life should be tackled effectively to ameliorate the risk of the phenomenon in question. In light of that, the most viable solution to this arguably promotes a healthy lifestyle to the people by government, including giving extensive education concerning the danger of gadgets and the advantage of working out on a daily basis. Indeed, to make it more effective, the government should involve social media influencers. The reason is that many individuals nowadays rely more on those figureheads for deciding whether a product or pattern is worthy of being adopted. Japan Government is an excellent example of this; by recruiting many YouTube and Instagram national top-notch personalities, the partnership succeeded in popularizing a 30 days light exercise challenge with high numbers of participation in 2018. Thus, spreading awareness can be considered a way forward. To sum up, the main reason for the increase in typical weight and the decrease in fitness status is tenably the prevalence of being inert in moving and exercising. Against that background, raising common awareness should be connected as fast as possible.