Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Over the past few years, debates have been raised over whether the public has shifted attention to scientists and experts than people working in the artistic fields. Even though there are certain judgments between people, I am deeply convicted that each aspect plays a different role in society and these two should not be put on any pedestals. To begin with, researchers contribute tremendously to the clinical breakthroughs of humankind. If it had not been for the dedication of scientists, there would not be medicinal practices that cure fatal diseases. Taking penicillin as an example, owing to the work and research methods of some scientific experts, this type of antibiotic has been invented and therefore saving the lives of many people. On the one hand, due to the invention of the morse code, communicative tools were more feasible among voyagers, and safety was enhanced when sailing commercial ships during the 19th century. Therefore, the contribution of scientists and technologists is vital to this modern world, hence, recognition should be given to these experts. However, even though the significance of natural science is more tangible to recognize, art is also being more well-regarded in the public during these recent years. This is because artistic fields such as music and drawing take a lead role in raising awareness among people about social issues such as gender equality and anti-ethnical discrimination. The form of arts has been acting as a voice for victims hence more people view arts as a substantial field to improve humanities. Furthermore, many artists have received appraisals from critics by contributing tremendously such as Van Gogh or Leonardo Da Vinci, these honorific artists have created a role model in drawing standards. Or Adele, a contemporary singer, has raised her voice through the songs she sang about women that remain memorable in years. To conclude, it is judgmental to give bias to any field and disregard the others. Each field has its significance differently that it should not be compared in between. If science contributes to humankind physically then arts do their jobs in improving the world mentally. Humans need both physical and mental well-being to exist and develop.