In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

A less number of people can earn astronomical salaries in some countries. It is thought by some that earning extremely high salaries benefits the country, while others believe that the government should cap the salary. In my opinion, it will demotivate the employers if the authorities limit the amount people can earn. To begin with, human beings always want more than what they have in life. If there is no limit to what they could earn, this motivates them to work harder. If the government imposes a salary limit, it will demotivate the citizens to work harder, which will have a negative impact on the economy. Also, people who can earn extremely high could provide employment opportunities to the impoverished. Hence, if people can earn without any limit, it will motivate them to work harder and can also create employment opportunities in the market. On the contrary, if some people could astronomically earn, the income inequality between the affluent and the poor will keep on growing. Income inequality is worrisome for the economy, and it could hinder the economy in the long run. However, the authorities could increase the amount of the tax paid by the rich, and facilitate the poor by providing various facilities, such as free education, health facilities, and employment opportunities. Therefore, the income disparity is worrisome for the economy, but the government could increase the amount of tax paid by the rich, and provide different benefits to the poor. To conclude, capping the salary does not necessarily benefit the country. The government could charge higher taxes to those who earn more and provide different facilities to the poor.