some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While some people are of the opinion that losing some plants and animals species is a dominant environmental problem, others believe that there are other more important environmental problems. In my view, although some plants and animals play a vital role in human`s life, air pollution and climate change are important problems as well. On the one hand, losing some animals and plants is a serious problem. In terms of animals,some animals such as cattle, fishes and goats are good sources of food for humans. They provide healthy vitamins, minerals and nutrients for the human`s body. By eating them individuals immune systems and bones would be improved significantly. As far as supplying Oxygen is concerned, some plants compared to other species absorb more CO2 and produce more Oxygen, which people need to breathe. On the other hand, air pollution and climate change are urgent environmental problems. Air contaminants cause chronic diseases such as lung cancer and stroke, which will increase the death rate in the world. Climate change has a destructive impact on the environment. Having a long drought and cold seasons would improve greenhouse gases, which will eventually lead to the destruction of the Ozone layer.In this way, there would be a shortage of Oxygen in the world. In conclusion, from my perspective, losing some animals and plants is an as important problem as climate change and air pollution